Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Blog Tour: Enticing Interlude by Michelle Mankin

Available Now!
4 Holy Justin Jones Stars!!!!
*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*
I've been a fan of Michelle Mankin ever since I stumbled on the first book in the Tempest series, Irresistible Refrain.  Once I picked it up I couldn't put it down!  When I saw that the second book was coming out I jumped at the chance to read it.
Enticing Interlude brings us the story of Justin Jones who we originally meet in the first book.  He's a classic rock star with a past full of sex and drugs.  There was a scene that made him seem like a total douche but as I kept reading I totally fell in love with him.  He's sexy, sweet, sensitive and not your typical "bad ass" jerk of a lead singer!  Then comes our heroine Bridgett.  She's been broken in the past but hasn't let it stop her from growing and becoming an amazing woman.  She's strong, dedicated and when totally necessary can be a bitch!
Because it's the second in the series I highly recommend reading Irresistible Refrain first.  Each book follows different characters but they are within the same rock band so this book does contain spoilers to the first....a lot of the actually!  Enticing Interlude starts right were Irresistable Refrain ends.  I loved that about this book.  I get tired of reading the series books where you have to go back and figure out what the hell happened in the first one when you start the next because one starts during the other.  The story was very well written the only thing I think I needed was a little bit more angst but other than that I really enjoyed it.
I can easily recommend this book to any readers who love rock stars, sweet romance and a little bit of heat!!!

I got up, tagged last night’s jeans from the floor, and hastily pulled them on.

I found the remaining pieces of her scattered clothing and threw them at her.
“Get dressed and get out.” Succinct and decisive.
I didn’t make the slightest attempt to soften my words.
Her lips thinned. “Turn around while I put them on.”
“Babe, I’ve already seen everything you got. And believe me when I say I’m not interested in having a do over.”
“F**k you,” she huffed.
I resisted the urge to remind her that she already had.
Several times.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About The Author

MICHELLE MANKIN is the author of the Black Cat Records series of novels. Romance with subtext. For many years she worked in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Somehow, the boredom didn’t kill her but the hour and hours of looking at facts and figures provided ample time for her mind to wander. Black Cat Records in Vancouver provides the central backdrop for all of Michelle’s current novels. Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a Brutal Strength centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock ‘n roll industry. Things take a bit of a darker, edgier, once upon a turn with the Tempest series.  These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there. When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend as she takes the children to school and back. BRUTAL STRENGTH SERIES:   Love Evolution Love Revolution Love Resolution TEMPEST SERIES: Irresistible Refrain.
Connect with Michelle Mankin on:
On her website:
Other Books by Michelle Mankin 

post signature

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for rock kitten!